The Children’s Aid Society of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry (SDG) is managed by an Executive Director and governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who share a commitment to the well-being of children and families.

Executive Director of The Children's Aid Society of SDG

Executive Director

  • Rachel Daigneault, M.S.W., R.S.W.
  • Ext. 5200

Members of the Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Ginette Ferguson

Chair, Board of Directors
Senior Director, Emergency Dept. & Operating Room
Cornwall Community Hospital
Board member since 2016

Ian Murphy

Partner & Business Advisor
Charter Professional Accountant (CPA), Chartered Accountant (CA)
Board member since 2014

Elizabeth MacLennan

Vice Chair,
Board of Directors
Retired Senior Counsel,
Children’s Aid Society of SDG
Board member since 2015

Alice Wilson-Haramis

Human Resource Professional
Board member since 2012


Janice Carkner

Audit Principal,
Statistics Canada
Board member since 2019

Stéphane Bissonnette

Chief Financial Officer
Great Lakes Pilotage Authority
Charter Professional Accountant (CPA), Chartered Accountant (CA)
Board member since 2014

Shawna Spowart

Deputy Chief,
Cornwall Police Service
Board member since 2019

Jon Martin

Anglican Parish of south Dundas
Board member since 2019

Paul Bellefeuille

Retired teacher/principal
Board member since 2017


The Board consists of a maximum of 10 members with a variety of backgrounds.

The Board of Directors meets at 11:30 a.m. on the first Wednesday of every month, except during the summer.

All of our Board Members:

  • Live or work in the SDG area;
  • Are current Society members;
  • Have an interest in children and child welfare;
  • Support the mission, vision and values of the Society;
  • Are interested in advocating for the needs of children.